top of page

Announcing the 2022 Excellence in EE Award Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of this year's Excellence in Environmental Education Awards.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Peggy Nims

M.K. Dickerson Award: Rachel Patton

Rising Star Award: Pony Meyer

Outstanding PreK-12 School Award: Mary Hogsett Primary School

Outstanding Community Partner Award: New Pioneers for a Sustainable Future

Outstanding Business Award: Geomancer Permaculture

We invite you to join us to celebrate the winners and listen to their stories at conference in just a few weeks. (Details below.) We'll also be sharing profiles about each winner here on the blog, so check back for more stories!

Excellence in EE Awards Luncheon Baird Lounge, Berea campus

Thursday, December 1 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm KAEE Update | Awards Ceremony | Award Winner Panel

Congratulations to this year's awardees!


bottom of page